Skip to main content.




Since 2001, Ohioans have had the right to choose when it comes to their electric supplier. Ohio Power, Ohio Edison, Holmes-Wayne REA, Lorain-Medina REA, Marshallville Village Electric, and City of Orrville Electric provide power for homes and businesses in Wayne County.

At an estimated annualized rate, average cost per kilowatt-hour for a small commercial or industrial customer with a secondary standard service would be in the 10 cent range. A medium sized customer (who owns their own transformer for example) would average in the 7-8 cent range, and a large customer (owning their own substation) would average in the 6 cent range. For a more accurate rate estimate, contact the Wayne County electric suppliers below.

AEP-Ohio logoholmes-wayne electric cooperative inc logoorrville utilities logolmre logo

Natural Gas

Natural gas customers in Ohio can also choose which company provides this service. In Wayne County, natural gas is supplied by Columbia Gas of Ohio, Dominion East Ohio, and Northeast Ohio Natural Gas Corporation and regulated by the Public Utilities Commission. Cost is based upon consumption in thousand cubic feet increments (MCF) per year plus a customer charge. For a projected rate estimate, contact the Wayne County natural gas suppliers below.

dominion energy logocolumbia gas of ohio logonortheast ohio natural gas corp logo


In Wayne County, telephone services are provided by AT&T, CenturyLink, Doylestown Communications, Frontier, MCTV, Spectrum and Verizon.

at&t logo centurylink logodoylestown communications inc logofrontier logo

mctv logospectrum logoverizon communications logo

Cable and Internet Providers

armstrong logomctv logospectrum logo

Water & Sewer

All water and sewer systems in Wayne County are municipally operated and water is pumped from local ground water aquifers.

Waste Disposal