Skip to main content.

WEDC Board

The Wayne Economic Development Council Board of Directors and Advisory Council is comprised of up to 36 members representing public and private entities from throughout Wayne County, including local government, manufacturing, agriculture, legal/professional, finance, public utilitiesĀ and chambers of commerce. The WEDC Board and Advisory Council is collectively charged with providing guidance and leadership in the WEDC's efforts to facilitate "an organized, plannedĀ and orderly growth strategy addressing the needs of the public and private sector." The Council meets regularly to address organizational performance and coordinate the activities and initiatives focused on strengthening the community assets influencing business retention, expansion and attraction.

2024 Board & Advisory Council

Board of Directors

Jeff Swartz, Chair

Seaman Corporation

Eddie Steiner, Treasurer

Commercial & Savings Bank

Lisa Armstrong, Executive Committee


Greg Brunn, Executive Committee

Western Reserve Group

Richard Lewin, Executive Committee

The Will-Burt Company

Lynn Moomaw, Executive Committee

Wayne County Schools Career Center

Andrea Russell, Executive Committee

Akron Brass Company

Mike Toth, Executive Committee

Westfield Bank

Lesley Mast, Past Chair

Rea & Associates, Inc.

Sarah Baker

Critchfield, Critchfield & Johnston

Adam Briggs

Briggs & Starr Wealth Management

Ben Maibach

The Wooster Brush Company

Armand Massary


Amy Miller


John Nicholas

The J.M. Smucker Co.

Kurt Steiner

Steinhurst Farms

Kevin Trent

D+S Distribution

Permanent Members

Jonathan Hofstetter

Wayne County Commissioner

Matt Plybon

Mayor, City of Orrville

Bob Reynolds

Mayor, City of Wooster

Bill Robertson

Mayor, City of Rittman

Advisory Council

Bobbie Beshara

City of Rittman

Jina Duplain


Dan Franks

Orrville Area Chamber of Commerce

Matt Grassmyer

Daisy Brand

Ryan Jones

Aultman Orrville Hospital

Clay Matthew

Wooster Hydrostatics, Inc.

Ray McConnell


Andy Michel

The Ohio State University CFAES Wooster Campus

Rich Owens

Wayne County Job & Family Services

Logan Rohr

Wayne County Farm Bureau/3D Meats

Bill Sheron

Wooster Community Hospital

Vince Tricomi

PFI Displays

Samira Zimmerly

Wooster Area Chamber of Commerce